top of page

MCDONALD'S OR JOLLIBEE?

These two fastfood chains are very famous here in the Philippines. In which, Jollibee was originated here in the country. Kids and adult enjoys both of them. Almost everyone went to the said foodchain because of its affordable products yet delicious foods. The two has almost the same in food services but comes into different approach. Mcdo has an international taste of food because it was originated in California, and that was based on my research and readings, while Jollibee is very Filipino in approach. Let me take this case. On my part, I want jollibee's spaghetti than mcdonald's when it comes to pasta. Because mcdo has a taste of sourness while jollibee's for me has a taste that a Filipino should really like for. But, when it comes to burger, i like mcdo burgers. very american and it tastes like those that are expensive especially their quarter pounder burger. While jollibee is a usual taste of burger here in Philippines. But, someone told me, mcdonald's burgers are not pure beef while jollibee's burger are 100% pure beef. And in french fries, I want mcdonald's than jollibee because i really taste it as potato made. Well, i love it with coke float :) and now, their latest, green apple float. Ohh how I love :) and that's what i like the most on them, and their cheeseburger as well as their heinz catsup.

On the other hand, what i like the most in jollibee are what they call 39ers. because the food costs 39pesos, but that's for an ala carte. When you want a meal or with drinks, just add 10 pesos. Very affordable right? Especially for the student like me. They have burger steak, shanghai and their newest pork chop something, i forgot it's real name. LOL! but i love it's sauce. before they have this beef and mushroom and that's really good :)Now, my favorite 39ers meal is shanghai. My tummy gets full for 5pcs of shanghai and 1 order of rice plus sprite as my drink. Also, i love their Filipino dishes such as bangus. Proudly Pinoy.

Well, may it be jollibee or mcdo, the important is that, it gives us a variation. We can choose our best menu between the two. For me personally, I have no definite choice, I ate both most of the time. No bias! Mcdo and Jollibee are both best for me :D Because they satisfies me especially my tummy. LOL! Gives me the food that I am really looking for. I'm standing between the gap.

credits to: the ultimatesmackdown.wordpress.com for the photo

http://www.bubblews.com/posts/mcdonald-s-or-jollibee

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page